top of page

Church Songs, Vol. 1 is a collection of three modern worship songs for the church to sing. Opening the album is "The Five Solas," an upbeat hymn based on the Five Solas of the Protestant Reformation. "In the Eventide" is a sweet expression of grief and hope and is followed by "The Lord is a Mighty King," a congregational tune that focuses on four atributes of God and their connection to the gospel.



Thomas Griffith: Vocals and acoustic guitar 
Kelsie Edgren: Vocals 
Ben Rico: Cello 
David Key: Drums 
Cody Curtis: Piano 

Music by Cody Curtis 
Words by Cody Curtis ("In the Eventide" co-written by Melody Curtis) 

Recorded at Pleasant Plains Baptist Church in Jackson, TN 
Engineered by Dewey Boyd 
Mixed by Dewey Boyd

Church Songs, Vol. 1 CD

    bottom of page